LIVE FREE or DIE TRYING
This Is Sick
Disability is [a matter of] Time
Preview
0:00
-24:55

Disability is [a matter of] Time

Conversation with Liz Mehl. Inventor of a walking cane that gives users the proprioceptive power of a spider.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to LIVE FREE or DIE TRYING to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

LIVE FREE or DIE TRYING
This Is Sick
For those of you who knew my Substack before its 2023 revival, thank you. THIS IS SICK was a meditation on my changing body. You don't know how much I appreciate your grace, patience, and forgiveness and I went through that process. I learned in the process. And I'm so grateful to be alive, with you, as free Black people. <3
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Shayla Lawson